CFD Hunter Region

Meets: 4th Monday* of the month, 2.30pm (check the dates below, sometimes we need to change to accommodate Public Holidays)

Where: Toronto Workers Club, Bowlers Room

Contact: Kim Baillie – kim@lollyshopwangi.com.au

————————————————————————–

March 2015

Winner of the NSWFAA sponsored Most Innovative Design at Newcastle Regional Show 2015. The Class title “From the Mountains to the Sea” – Kim Baillie

Mountains to the Sea

———————————————————————–

February 2015

January saw the commencement of the first full year programme for this new group after some introductory sessions last year.
At our first meeting we explored mechanics and ways to avoid using floral foam in designs as well as reviewing the Show Schedule requirements for one of our local agricultural Shows.
February’s meeting looked at Modern designs to help members prepare for Newcastle Regional Show and next month we will be looking at what the Easter Show has on offer.
Our new meeting venue, Toronto Workers Club, is proving very successful and I thank members of the Toronto Garden Club for their continued support as well.
Kim Baillie

———————————–

January 2015

Here are our meeting dates for 2015 – all meetings commence at 2.30pm:

Monday 19th January                Monday 23rd February Monday 23rd March

Monday 20th April                    Monday 25th May                   Monday 29th June

Monday 27th July                      Monday 24th August                Monday 28th September

Monday 26th October               Monday 23rd November           No meeting in December

At each meeting we focus on a particular floral design style with a demonstration followed by practical hands on workshop. At some meetings we will also discuss competition requirements for upcoming Agricultural and Flower Shows.

—————————————————————-

November 2014

 

Our programme for 2015 will be available in mid December (2014!) – let me know if you need a copy sent to you.

Some scenes from our recent introductory sessions where newcomers were given hands on instructions and walked away with masterpieces after just 90 minutes.

20141027_161531

 

20141027_161538

 

20141027_161552